Loading...
Home2019-07-09T17:48:29+00:00

The 5th edition of La Randonnée Jimmy Pelletier ended on July 1st.

We are proud to announce that 125 000,00$ were raised during this 5 days adventure. All of the fundraising money will allow the purchase of adapted sport equipment and the realization of projects aiming at the development, socialization and accompaniment of people with disabilities. Adaptavie and the Patro Roc-Amadour are really thankful for the involvement of the donators, partners and cyclists in this fundraising. Thanks to their generosity, hundreds of disabled people will have the chance to be more active in both physical and social ways.

Funding was also provided to various local organisations: La Fondation des sports adaptés; La maison de la famille de la Nouvelle-Beauce; Handicap Action Autonomie Bois-Francs and Hockey Québec for the junior parahockey program.

Involvement of cyclists

This year, 70 cyclists raised donations to support the disabled people. They completed a 650 km cycling journey with fierce and courage in between the cities of Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu and Quebec. The 5th edition of La Randonnée Jimmy Pelletier offered an incredible challenge to all participants who completed it with excitement and passion. We would like to recognize the hard work of the cyclists and volunteers who took part of this accomplishment.

Congratulations and see you next year!

The Mission

Our mission is to support two major causes. Adaptavie and Patro Roc-Amadour offer aid to people with physical and/or intellectual disabilities in the Capitale-Nationale and Est-du-Québec regions.

La Randonnée Jimmy Pelletier organizes benefit events and financial campaigns to allow the purchase of adapted sport equipment and the realization of projects aiming at the development, socialization and accompaniment of people with disabilities.

Since 1980, this team of experts has offered a variety of physical and athletic adaptive activity programs, as well as respite programs for people with functional limitations.

Adaptavie’s mission is to maintain, improve, promote, and prevent the erosion of the health and well-being of people with functional limitations.

Operating in the heart of Limoilou since 1948, Patro Roc-Amadour is a community centre that welcomes thousands of people every year, including children, teenagers, people with a physical or intellectual disability, adults, and seniors.

It encourages personal integral development through recreational activities and the Service d’entraide (support for disadvantaged people). It also offers an educational environment that complements school and home education.

Loading...
Accueil2019-07-09T17:43:24+00:00

La 5e édition de la Randonnée Jimmy Pelletier s’est conclue le 1er juillet 2019.

Nous sommes heureux d’annoncer que la somme de 125 000$ a été amassée grâce à cette aventure de 5 jours. Tous les bénéfices permettront de faire l’achat de matériel de sports adaptés ainsi que de réaliser des projets visant le développement, la socialisation et l’accompagnement des personnes handicapées. Adaptavie et le Patro Roc-Amadour sont extrêmement reconnaissants de l’implication des donateurs, partenaires et cyclistes lors de cette levée de fonds. Grâce à leur générosité, des centaines de personnes ayant une limitation auront l’occasion d’être plus actifs sur le plan physique et social.

Un montant de 1500$ a également été remis à ces différents organismes locaux : La Fondation des sports adaptés; La maison de la famille de la Nouvelle-Beauce; Handicap Action Autonomie des Bois-Francs et à Hockey Québec pour le parahockey junior.

Implication des cyclistes

La 5e édition de la Randonnée a offert un défi considérable aux participants qui y ont mis cœur et passion. Cette année, 70 cyclistes ont amassé des dons pour soutenir la cause des personnes handicapées. C’est avec courage et ténacité qu’ils ont parcouru 650 km à vélo dans différentes municipalités reliant les villes de Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu à Québec. Nous tenons donc à souligner l’effort incroyable de nos cyclistes et encadreurs durant ces 5 journées.

Félicitations à tous et à l’année prochaine !

La mission

La Randonnée Jimmy Pelletier (RJP) a pour but de soutenir principalement deux causes importantes, Adaptavie et le Patro Roc-Amadour, qui viennent en aide aux personnes vivant avec des limitations physiques ou intellectuelles de la région de la Capitale-Nationale et de l’Est du Québec.

Le RJP organise des événements-bénéfices et des campagnes de financement pour permettre l’achat de matériel de sports adaptés et la réalisation de projets visant le développement, la socialisation et l’accompagnement des personnes handicapées.

Depuis 1980, une équipe d’experts offre différents programmes d’activités physiques et sportives adaptées ainsi que des programmes de répit à l’intention des personnes vivant avec des limitations fonctionnelles.

La mission d’Adaptavie est de prévenir, maintenir, améliorer et promouvoir la santé et le bien-être des personnes avec des limitations fonctionnelles.

Au cœur du quartier Limoilou, depuis 1948, le Patro Roc-Amadour est un centre communautaire qui accueille chaque année des milliers de gens : enfants, adolescents, personnes présentant un handicap physique ou intellectuel, adultes et personnes du troisième âge.

Il favorise le développement intégral de la personne par le biais du secteur loisir et du Service d’entraide (personnes défavorisées). Il est aussi un milieu d’éducation complémentaire à l’école et à la famille.